The SAASU provinces of South African swimming evolved over time, as some split and other left - Rhodesia left in 1980, and South West Africa in 1990, while the Vaal Triangle was only constituted in the mid-1970's. In 1994 all the existing provinces were dissolved, and 9 new entities created. As a result the traditional provincial sporting governing bodies were also dissolved. With the new national governing body - known as Swimming South Africa - barely acknowledging the past and failing to maintain historical information, the new "provncial" governing bodies have also mostly neglected to include any history on their website.  Only the former Transvaal - now Central Gauteng Aquatics, their neighbours in Pretoria - now known as Northern Tigers Swimming, and the Vaal Triangle Swimming Association - have done so. Eastern Province has a honours board at the Newton Park pool listing all their champions and administrators.

South African Amateur Swimming Union Affiliated Provinces

Western Province Cape Town

Eastern Province Port Elizabeth, Uitenhage, Outdshoorn

Transvaal Johannesburg

Natal Durban, Pietermaritzburg

Orange Free State Bloemfontein, Kroonstad

Rhodesia Salisbury, Bulawayo

Mashonaland Salisbury

Noord Transvaal Pretoria

Eastern Transvaal Boksburg, Springs
Western Transvaal Klerksdorp no image found
Griqualand West Kimberley no image found
South West Africa Windhoek no image found
Mossel Bay   no image found
Border (1902) East London no image found
Vaal Triangle Sasolburg, van der Bijl Park no image found

Vaal Traingle Achievers

Springbok Swimmers

Esme Oosthuizen    Karen Louw

Dougie Eagar    Sharon Poole

Terence Kelly    Simon Gray

Jocelyn Reitz    Annelia Kossen

Springbok Coaches

Kobie Louw

SA Swimmers

Gary Albertyn    Helene Muller

SA Manager

Wendy Albertyn    Trevor Albertyn

            NEW CONTENT