Port Elizabeth

7 March 1905 - Currie Cup water polo won by Western Province, over Eastern Province, Natal and Transvaal. William Goldrick from Kimberley, an oldboy of Marist Brother College in Uitenhage, won the 110 yards event, while LJ Wunder of WP took the 220 yards event from Goldrick. 




Water polo

  Western Province winners of Currie Cup
  GW Pilkington WP 4  EP 2
  AH Hewitt  
  E Winny  
  E Marcus  
  R Solomon  
  Harry Wrensch  
  H Porter  
  Eastern Province  
  HA Oxenham goal
  AE Marks EP 2 Natal 0
  FW Gleaves  
  HC Harwell  
  AC St Norman  
  A Bunton  
  AD Geoghegan goal
  G Reynolds  
  F Pye Smith  
  T West  
  CS Brown  
  D Morley  
  H Lorimer  
  AC Willmott goal
  DR Buchanan WP 11 Tvl 0
  J Bryan  
  W Dixon  
  A Murray  
  WF Rose  
  M Lillienfeld  

  100 yards Championships
  Heat 1  
  LJ Wunder WP
  P Russel WP
  D Morley Natal
  Papendorf EP
  PD Hamilton  Natal
  Heat 2  
  W Goldrick Kimberley
  JR Deare EP
  G Longworth EP
  H Beck Natal
  A Blom EP
1 W Goldrick  
2 J Wunder WP
3 JR Deare  EP
4 D Morley Natal
  P Russell EP - did not finish
  220 yards  
1 LJ Wunder  
2 FR Deare  
3 MacAllan  
  Littlejohn Natal - did not swim






More in this category: « 1904 1906 »

            NEW CONTENT