1928 Johannesburg

The South African women's freestyle relay team became the first international medalists when they won a bronze medal at the 1928 Olympic Games in Stockholm.

  Men       Women    

110 RE Dyason            
500         Freddie van der Goes Mary Bedford R Haywood
880 GA Walker DM Simpson J Coll        


Team Race Transvaal (NR) Natal WP   Transvaal (NR)    
Diving         Marjorie Harris Oonagh Whitsitt McNamee

Water Polo Currie Cup            
Ellis Brown Trophy            

Eastern Province WP 6 – EP 0     Transvaal    
  R Smith         Rhoda Rennie  
  Fiddian-Green         M Weir  
  Kennedy         Peggy Hayward  
  Bell         Zus Engelenberg  
  Wardrop         Carl Dyason  
  B Smith         Venter  
  Snetler         Aubrey Nunn  
  Eileen Crockart         Francis Horn  
            RE Dyason  
            M Weir  
            G Walker  
            AE Walker  
            D Simpson  
            J Coll  
            Freddie van der Goes  
            R Haywood  
            Abby Taylor  
            Les Taylor  
            A Hofs  
            R Barbour  
            E Olsen  
            M Simpson  
            D Mc Pherson  
Western Province       Natal    
  Berkowitz         Kathleen Russell  
  Davis         Mary Bedford  
  Collins         Oonagh Whitsitt diver
  Edwards         L Cohen  
  Osler         Perkins  
  Dunbar         Abery  
  Quesnell         Ripley Evans  
  M Adkins         Livesley  
  J Dodsworth         Stewart  
  EV Burk         Marjorie Harris diver
  Didi Nykanp         McNamee diver
Border M Kok       OFS Bouwer  
  S Kearas            
  F Haigh            
  M Preston            
  H Bruce            
  L Phillips            
  G Behr            
  R Southwood            
  A Peacock            
  M Dakin            
  W Potter            
  T Marriot            
  Joplin manager          
  Mrs. Bruce shaperone          
Griqualand West            


More in this category: « 1927 East London 1929 Salisbury »

            NEW CONTENT