1940 Cape Town

click here to see the 1940 Currie Cup souvenir programme, and follow this link to see newspaper articles from that year

5 March Long Street Baths
SAASU Merit badges to HH Fowler (Border), WG Haines (WP), EB Shepherd (Rhod), D Nathan (OFS)

  Men       Women      

50 Terry Collard I Frylinck            
100 Terry Collard         Maisie Leemhuis Nora Arnot J Clark
110   Walter Stanford       E Ramm    
220 Terry Collard Walter Stanford       S Johnson    
500 Peter Elliot Walter Stanford       S Johnson    
880 Peter Elliot AE Sprague T Jamieson          

150 Les Johnson Ian Tirrell Walter Stanford     Maisie Leemhuis Stella Scagell  

200 R Harcourt-Cooke         Tony Olivier Lily Hammond B Witt

IM 100 K Paterson FCR Smit Jan Smit          
Team Race Transvaal WP       Transvaal Noord Transvaal WP
Medley Relay Transvaal WP Noord Transvaal          

Diving W Bohlander Geoff Mandy G Jooste     D Kralingen N de Wyn R Walker

Water Polo Currie Cup WP Transvaal Ntvl        
Ellis Brown Trophy Transvaal WP Ntvl        

Transvaal         Natal      
  W Bohlander diver       AE Sprague Natal 4 – OFS 1
  Geoff Mandy diver       E Tomson    
  Peter Elliot         HN Hutchinson    
  T Jamieson         Quick    
  Terry Collard         Young    
  K Paterson         G Albertyn    
  S Johnson         Foster    
  L Findlay         Briggs    
  H Smethurst         B Witt    
  G Morton         S Grainger    
  Gill         Ian Tirrell    
  W Kendall         E Grainger    
  J Stewart         J Martindale    
  P Johnson         D Charter    
  H Little         D Broome    
  R Harcourt-Cooke         Barbara Cornelius    
  Les Johnson         R Cock    
  R Horne         R Anderson    
  H Benjamin         MD George    
  D Colman              
  B Leitch              
  Sue Mortimer              
  E Ramm              
  B Nafte              
  P O'Donnell diver            
Western Province WP 7 – OFS 1   Noord Transvaal Ntvl 5 – Natal 1
  Stella Scagell Gordons SC WP 3 – Tvl 3   Maisie Leemhuis    
  H Segal         Tony Olivier    
  Low         D Pappas    
  Crawford         H Grothaus    
  I Frylinck         Haak    
  J Fourie         Wilson    
  Franz Guhn         Howitson    
  Mauritz vd Berg         Woods    
  Stan Collins         Rombeck    
  Roy Glegg         H Farham diver  
  Jurisch         D van Kralingen diver  
  D Collins         N de Wyn diver  
  Berkowitz         E Attridge    
  John King         S Johnson    
  John Difford diver       J Franke    
  EW Holden         F Price    
  R Walker diver            
  AT Fischer diver            
  Nora Arnot              
  Lily Hammond              
  Walter Stanford              
  RJ Loydell              
  J Difford diver            
  J Loydell              
  J Polson              
  W Griffiths              
  AH Grinstead diver            
  B Adamo diver            
OFS         Rhodesia      
  D MacKenzie diver            
  G Jooste diver            
  Louis Madden              
  E Buck              
Eastern Province       Border      
  R Cherrington         YM Kearns    
  J Clark         DH Walker    
  M Gilmer         GP Thiel    
  W Horne         R Grebo    
  H Ferreira              
  J Danoher              


More in this category: « 1939 Bloemfontein 1948 Salisbury »

            NEW CONTENT